Board Chair:  Carrie L. Cochran was born and raised in Utah. She spent nearly 26 years employed with the Utah Department of Corrections (UDC) prior to her appointment with the Board. While employed with UDC, she served as a Correctional Administrator for Adult Probation and Parole, appointed as director of the Community Programming Unit. She spent several years serving as the Assistant Regional Administrator directing the Orange Street Community Correctional Center and the Fortitude Treatment Center. For eight years she worked as a staff supervisor in various field supervision units and also at community correctional centers within the Adult Probation and Parole division. She spent approximately ten years as a probation/parole officer working a variety of assignments and several years as a correctional officer working in the Institutional Parole Unit, the Fugitive Unit, and community correctional centers. She started her employment at UDC working as an office technician. She received a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice Administration (2011) at University of Phoenix and a Master of Public Administration (2016) from University of Utah, graduating with Pi Alpha Alpha achievement. She obtained her Correctional Officer/Special Functions certification in 1992 and Utah Peace Officer certification in 1995. Carrie was appointed to the Board by Governor Gary R. Herbert in February 2017 and in January 2019 she was appointed as chair. 


Board Member: Clark A. Harms was born and raised in Utah. He received a B.A. in Political Science from the University of Utah in 1986, and a Juris Doctorate from the J. Reuben Clark Law School at Brigham Young University in 1990.After practicing law in Salt Lake City for five years, Clark joined the Salt Lake County District Attorney's Office in 1995, where he worked until his appointment to the Board. While at the District Attorney’s office, he assigned to the Special Investigations Unit and Wasatch Range HIDTA Task Force. He also served as a Special Assistant United States Attorney. Clark served as a Unit Chief of the Special Investigations, Gang Prosecution and General Felony prosecution teams. He is a member of the Utah State Bar, the Bar of the United States District Court for the District of Utah, and the Bar of the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit.He has been a Board Member since 2006, and served as the Board’s Vice-Chair from 2007 to 2010; and as Board Chair from 2010 to 2014.  


Board Member: Greg Johnson was raised in Utah and granduated from the Unvirsity of Utah with a degree in psychology. He also has a masters degree in education. Greg worked for the state court system for 19 years. He served in several capacities including Chief Probation Officer in the Third District Juvenile Court. Greg began working for the Board in 2013 as Administrative Coordinator. He also served as Director of Administrative Services before being appointed as a Board member in February 2019 by Governor Gary R. Herbert.  


Board Member: Denise M. Porter was born and raised in Utah. She spent nearly 17 years as a trial attorney for the Salt Lake Legal Defender Association where she specialized in capital mitigation as well as resolution and sentencing strategy for violent felonies. She graduated magna cum laude from the University of Utah with bachelors degrees in both psychology and political science (1995). She then attended the University of Utah College of Law where she received her Juris Doctorate (1998). She is a former board member of both the Utah Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers and the State of Utah Indigent Defense Trust Fund as well as a current member of the Utah State Bar. Denise was appointed by Gov. Gary R. Herbert in March, 2016.


Pro Tem Board Member: Kristine Rogers  was appointed as a pro tempore member of the Utah Board of Pardons and Parole by Governor Gary R. Herbert in January 2019.  


Pro Tem Board Member: Steven Roth was appointed as a pro tempore member of the Utah Board of Pardons and Parole by Governor Gary R. Herbert in January 2019. 


Pro Tem Board Member: Bradley P. Rich was appointed as a pro tempore member of the Utah Board of Pardons and Parole, in 2014, by Governor Gary R. Herbert. 


Pro Tem Board Member: Robert S. Yeates  has a Bachelor of Science degree in Sociology, a Master of Social Work degree, and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Utah.  He is a former Deputy Salt Lake Attorney and previosuly served as a Division Chief with the Salt Lake District Attorney's Office.  Bob is a retired Third District Juvenile Court Judge and a former Director of the Utah State Sentencing Commission.  Just prior to being appointed to the Board of Pardons, Bob was the Executive Director of the Utah State Commission on Crime and Juvenile Justice. Bob was appointed to the Board in August 2009 and served as Vice Chair from August 2014 until March 2017.  In August 2017 Governor Herbert appointed Bob to serve as a pro tempore Board Member.